Hi All,

Over the past few weeks, I have been asking my lovely facebook friends to choose their favourite rooms for inclusion in The Home Barn’s Dream Home.  Loads of you have liked and commented on our room choices and I would like to thank you for your time and interest.  The following Dream Home features the most popular rooms as chosen by you and I for one think it looks gorgeous and am really happy with the way the house fits together so well .  I have really enjoyed this project and hope that you have too.  I am now delighted to welcome you to The Home Barn’s Dream Home for 2012…….. Enjoy:-)

OUR DREAM HOUSE

You (and I) loved this Country Farmhouse and chose it as your dream house.

Farm House

Here’s What Your Said:

Kim said:  ‘They are all lovely but it’s got to be the farmhouse as I love country decor’

Shirley said:  ‘This is the winner for me’

Una said:  ‘Beautiful porch, would like that, you could enjoy in sun or rain….

Patsy said:  ‘This one, it screams Home Barn’

OUR DREAM HOME HALLWAY

With over 40 votes, this is our winning hallway.  I love the runner on the stairs and the simple classic style of this option.

Dream Home Hallway

Here are some of your comments:

Jane said:  ,This is my favourite – has a real fresh spring feel to it’

Sarah said:  ‘Simple Yet Homely’

Ruth Said:  ‘Would love a staircase like that one’

OUR DREAM HOME KITCHEN

This one was a very close call but this gorgeous kitchen just pipped the kitchen with the big purple island at the post.  You loved the red range and cosy style.

Dream Home Kitchen

Compost Bucket  Vegetable Store  Spice Rack With Jars

Here’s What You Said:

Daire said:  ‘This one….oh please one day’

Take A Seat said:  ‘My fav, love the red aga’

Linda said:  ‘This is just beautiful’

I thought that this utility room would fit in very well:

French Laundry Sign

Utility Room  Utility Room

Ceiling Dryer

OUR DREAM HOME DINING AREA

This one got loads of votes and was the outright winner.  I love this dining area too.  I really think you could imagine sitting for hours at this table over dinner with friends or family.  It just has that relaxed look about it.

Dream Home Dining Area

Cake Stand   Cake Tin

Here are some of your comments:

Lenamaria said:  ‘very Swedish with what looks like lingon berries over the table’

Caroline said:  ‘Love this one, just beautiful’

Gillian said:  ‘Love the chairs.  Wanted similar foro my house but could never find them here’

Una said:  ‘Love it, would suit day or night’

OUR DREAM HOME LIVING ROOM

By just 2 votes, this was a big surprise for me.  It just pipped number 1 and 2 at the post. 

Dream Home Living Room

Ash Bucket Firelighter Box  Parisienne Sewing Box

Here’s What You Said:

Sam said:   ‘My favourite.  I could just sit there and have a cuppa…

Marie said:  ‘Love the red and white gingham’

Helen said:  ‘Love it, it looks so cozy and snug, perfect for reading my books’

DOWNSTAIRS BATHROOM

This bathroom was very popular also and I thought it would make a very good downstairs option.

Dream Home Bathroom

Bathroom Sign The Reluctant Bather Wall Print 

MOVING UPSTAIRS

OUR DREAM HOME MAIN BATHROOM

You all seemed to love this free standing bath.  The lovely calm French style was a winner also.

Dream Home Bathroom

Fluted Antique Tea Light Holder Aloe Vera Body Butter French Enamel Candleholder

Here’s What You Said:

Karen said:  ‘Iwant this bathroom….mmmm’

Rita said:  ‘This one.  Looks more relaxing than the others’

Helena said:  ‘Oh, Has to be this one!!’

OUR DREAM HOME MASTER BEDROOM

This was the outright winner.  This bedroom is very calm, comfy and cosy all rolled into one and I think this is why it was so popular.

Dream Home Bedroom

Catherine Quiltparisienne jewellery drawer 

Here’s What You Said:

Seneiva said: ‘This is my favourite and winner’

Mary Said:  ‘Real Comfort !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sam Said:  ‘My favourite, it is gorgeous’

OUR DREAM HOME GUEST BEDROOM

This lovely bedroom received the next highest amount of votes which made it our guest bedroom.  How gorgeous is that wooden floor.

Dream Home Spare Bedroom

Jewelled Photo Frame Wall Art Vintage Heart

Here’s What You Said

Ruth Said:  ‘Love This!!  Very calming.  Just what I need in a house with 3 young boys’

Emer Said:  ‘Lovely, really simple and calm’

Regina Said:  ‘Love this, very bright and simple’

OUR DREAM HOME CHILDREN’S BEDROOM

A personal favourite, this is the chosen Children’s Bedroom.  I loved the calm decor, the rocking horse, the wooden floor, the beds, the chandelier, I could go on and on!!!

Dream Home Children's Bedroom

The Summer Faerie Print    Single Photo Frame Patchwork bunting cushion

Here’s What You Said:

Paula Said:  ‘They are all fab but I really love this one’

Josephine Said:  ‘Really Love This’

Jo summed it up in one word:  ‘Beautiful

Dream Home Gate

So there you go, The Home Barn’s Dream Home as chosen by you our lovely facebook followers.  I really hope you enjoyed picking this home as much as I did and I would LOVE to hear what you think of the final result.

Kindest Regards

Olive:-)

